Sometimes Goodbye is a second chance

So titled because I’m just too tired to think of anything but this line in the song I’m listening to, and anything too tedious right now will discourage me from typing this post altogether.

My week? My week was tiring. I got accepted into this big media camp thing I was gunning for, with a full scholarship, and it was so cool. Then I found out that I wouldn’t be able to go to the digital workshop I wanted to go to- I’d have to go to the traditional film course. The only difference between those two is about $250.

Then I start getting emails with things I have to read, fill out, and send back by snail mail. Registration forms and billing forms… all very intimidating and irritating and with everything else? I just don’t want to deal with it.

“Everything else” is the end of school. Finals are coming up. Some of them are big scary tests- like in math, which continues to remind me that there is no reason for me to be happy in the world. English is going to be an in-class essay over Romeo and Juliet. But some of the teachers are deciding to do big scary projects as finals, which is refreshing until you don’t have time to think because you have two finals projects due on the same day AND hours upon hours of normal homework. Being a teenager is awful.

Last weekend was Emma and Brittany’s one-year. Last weekend was very nice, refreshing and relaxing and fun. Emma and I spent the day making a cake based on this concept I came up with forever ago, and decorating it to be beautiful. Because the light in our kitchen is terrible and everything came out blurry, this is the only good picture I have of it.

It was a triple-layer chocolate cake. The middle layer was actually a layer of brownies. The frosting was cream-cheese, decorated with blue food coloring and mini chocolate chips. It was very impressive. The day involved one large-scale breakdown.

As the sun was about to escape us, I forced Emma and Brittany outside for some pictures.

Dear God, I swear I’m not a foot fetishist.

But some people might wonder.

Then came the week. Not worth mentioning. Then the weekend again. Yay, right?

Not quite.

For some reason yesterday, my step mother was determined to pick fights. I’m not going to go into detail, I’ve told my story to four different people already. The important thing to know is that I did not say anything intentionally malicious to her, and I did not mock her. She refuses to believe either of those claims. This resulted in Emma and I retreating back to my mom’s house at midday Saturday, two large breakdowns, and the rest of the day spend in a rather teary mood.

Watched a movie called Dakota Skye. If you haven’t seen it, well…. go see it. It was very good.

I took out my stress making things. I made that headband last night while watching the movie. It’s very frustrating; sure Emma and I are twins, so how come that band looks great on her, but shit on me? Here I was hoping I had actually found a way to tame my hair. Everyone’s like, Put it in a ponytail and tuck it into a hat! No. hats don’t work for me, and ponytails are boring. I LIKE accessories, I just can’t really do anything with them. They don’t agree with my face.

Not a fantastic picture, but take my word for it; she’s the pretty one. And she’s just lost a ton of weight.

Moving on.

I also made these.

They’re pillows. Check me out, a teenager sewing pillows and headbands by hand.

Right now, I desperately want to get out of the house. And I want to talk to my dad. Ideally, I would like to go to my dad’s house, but well…

Random picture of some of my friends.

Until next time.

Shutterbug

~ by Brigid on May 31, 2010.

One Response to “Sometimes Goodbye is a second chance”

  1. Y’know what you should do? You should set yourself a goal to do a photoshoot every entry (I would say every week but you don’t post weekly) that way you can spend the whole blog telling people what angles you practiced on and which lenses you used 🙂

    I think that’ll be awesome!

Leave a comment